This article explains how you can have your data deleted from Form Publisher’s database. As a Form Publisher user, you may request us to remove your data either under your GDPR Right to be forgotten (also called as Right to Erasure) or because you no longer want to use Form Publisher.
What data of yours are stored in Form Publisher?
For the core of its functionality, Form Publisher stores your account data along with some of your settings of your Google Form, metadata information of your data merge documents and workflow data. These are absolutely essential data for Form Publisher, to be able to assist you with automated document generation and approval workflow.
As a Data Processor (in GDPR terminology), Form Publisher only stores these minimal data of its users (Data Controllers).
What is your Right to be forgotten (Right to erasure) as per GDPR?
GDPR regulation says that, as a Data Controller, you have the right to have your personal data erased and to prevent from further processing by your Data Processor (in this case, Form Publisher).
In compliance towards article 17 from GDPR, we are obliged to delete all your personal data at your request.
When can you ask to get your data deleted from Form Publisher?
Deleting your data, which is absolutely necessary for Form Publisher to provide its service, will interrupt its functionality. So you may request to get your data deleted only if you have decided to stop using Form Publisher.
How to get your data from Form Publisher deleted?
You can send us your request for deletion of your data:
We will permanently delete them from our database and send you a confirmation on the same.
Can you delete your data from Form Publisher, by yourself?
No. Form Publisher doesn’t provide any functionality to delete your data yourself.
Does revoking access automatically delete your data from Form Publisher?
No. Your data is not deleted from Form Publisher automatically if you revoke access to Form Publisher.
At any point in time, you may review the permissions you have granted for Form Publisher under Security settings of your Google Account. In case you have decided to revoke your authorizations for Form Publisher, it will prevent Form Publisher from accessing any data of yours and it will stop its functionality entirely.
Does removing/uninstalling the add-on automatically delete your data from Form Publisher?
No. We do not automatically delete your data from Form Publisher, if you uninstall the add-on from Google Forms.
Form Publisher archives this data even after the removal, mainly to restrict our users from switching between various occasional offers/discounts on our paid plans. This restriction is critical to the success of our business and to be able to continue improving and providing support for the app.
Does resetting/disabling it to stop generating documents automatically delete your data from Form Publisher?
No. Resetting/disabling Form Publisher to stop generating documents will not help with automatically delete your data from Form Publisher.
It is a temporary solution either to reconfigure your Form Publisher settings or to disable it on some of your Google Forms.